Vintage

Twinwood 2018

As you  might see from browsing my past posts, my family and I have been visiting Twinwood Music festival for the last few years, and it’s one of our favourite things!

img_3808

This year, photos are a bit thin on the ground, as we were having far too much fun! Also, my daughter Erin was official photographer, but her photos are due to be used for her A-level coursework, so I can’t post them.

We did have a fab time, as always though, despite the weather, which was pretty dire, especially on the Sunday!

We still managed to get out between rain showers, however, and I did manage to pick up a new House of Foxy dress, and a Sarah’s do-wop-do’s turban, which are definitely at the top of my Twinwood wish list.

My mini obsession with hats continues, I bought 2 while we were away! One was the cute yellow one from the picture above, and another was a gorgeous white tulle confection, that I haven’t had a chance to wear yet.

As always, the highlight of our Twinwood evenings (and by that I mean early hours of the morning!) is the amazing Tom Carradine’s cockney sing-a-longs, which are made even better by Champagne Charlie and Dusty Limits joining in the fun!

The theme of Twinwood this year was definitely friends though! We met up with lots of people we knew, which was lovely, and we also made some new friends, which we are missing already!

Again, sorry for the lack of photos, but we are already planning next year’s trip to Twinwood, so, I promise lots more photos next time…

Leave a comment